MEET OUR CHAMPLIN RESULTS COACHES

NASM-Certified Personal Trainer, Certified Nutrition Coach, Certified Kettlebell Coach, NSPA-Certified Speed and Agility Coach​

My Story: I haven’t always been into fitness. In fact, I was working in sales and was technically obese until the age of 30 (back in 2008).

 

Then my life changed. I became a stay-at-home dad and realized that I was struggling to keep up with my two toddlers. I knew I needed help and hired a Personal Trainer who helped me learn how to exercise and change my nutrition. I went from nearly 40% body fat to 10% within about two years!

 

I wanted to help others make the same kinds of changes. I am passionate about coaching adults and youth to transform their bodies as well as their mental approach to fitness.

For Fun: I love coaching my sons’ youth sports teams (baseball, football, basketball), serving on my local Little League board, hunting, and fishing.

Family: I’ve been married to my beautiful and much smarter wife, Erin, since 1999. We have 3 kids, Ray, Jack, and Kira.

MATT WELTERS
FOUNDER/OWNER
ABBY NYGAARD
GENERAL MANAGER

NASM-Certified Personal Trainer, Certified Nutrition Coach, Psychology Bachelor of Science (in progress)

My Story: I discovered a love for fitness when my shot put coach introduced me to weight lifting in high school. This passion continued when I served for 5 years in the Army National Guard. Then, a few years ago I was diagnosed with Type 1 Diabetes and was further motivated to continue on my fitness journey and to start educating myself about nutrition and overall health and wellness.

 

In the process, I learned that I love helping other people break through their limits and get results. Nothing is more exciting than when someone reaches goals they’ve set for themselves and worked hard to get there. Getting to be a part of their accomplishments is one of the best feelings ever!

 

My Life Motto: “Be scared, and do it anyway.”

Family: I recently gave birth to my sweet little boy, Fox. And I may be too obsessed with my pets, but who cares! I have my Siberian Husky, Roxy, and my cat, Pebbles.

AUSTIN KELLER
RESULTS COACH

PTA GLOBAL certified personal trainer & Bachelor’s Degree in Finance

My Story: I have always been into exercising and spend a lot of my extra time playing soccer. Matt happens to be my cousin, and when we talked about me turning my passions into a job, I jumped at the chance!

 

After interning and earning my personal trainer certification, I now get to help improve others lives, including our youth athletes where I focus on power, speed and agility training with them.

 

Interesting Fact: I love to cook. I may not be that good at it, but I really enjoy it.

Favorite Treat Food Food: McChicken!

My Life Motto: “You miss 100% of the shots you don’t take.” – Wayne Gretzky, Michael Scott

Family: I found a Gnome in my backyard the other day so I took him in.

MIRIAM ALMQUIST
RESULTS COACH

PTA GLOBAL certified personal trainer, BA Degree in Art (Photography), Minor in PE and Art History

 

My Story: My love of fitness was born as I was growing up in the mountains in France, watching the Tour de France bike down our road every summer! I have always loved working out, and I love helping people get to their goals and find a passion for working out.

 

There is NOTHING like seeing people proud of themselves and talk about how much better they feel! Also, it’s FUN to yell at people and tell them to do hard things, for them to listen to you, and then still want to come back!

Favorite Lift: PUSH day is my favorite and I love contrast training!

Least Favorite Lift: Pull Ups – barf.

 

Hobbies: I love photography, travel, meeting different people in different cultures, trying new foods, and gardening.

Family: I've been married for 5 years to my husband, Nate, and now have an adorable little man that is 1 year old!!! We have a pup named Trooper (Storm Trooper).

JAMIE NORDBY
RESULTS COACH

PTA GLOBAL certified personal trainer, degree in Human Resources (which obviously helps me be a better trainer....)

My Story: I grew up rollerblading and playing sports, and transitioned into weightlifting after high school. As my interest and experience grew, I also wanted to learn as much as I could to teach others. My favorite part so far is helping people accomplish something they didn’t think they could, and seeing them walk out feeling strong and proud of what their body is capable of.

I am now in the process of obtaining my nutrition certification (so that I can legally give people advice). I’d love to specialize in nutrition in the future!

 

Favorite Lift: Sumo Dead Lift & Tire Flip!

Least Favorite Lift: Chest Press because it makes me cranky

My Life Motto: “If life gives you lemons, pray they are Lulu.”

 

Family: My husband and my niece (5) and nephew (10), who may get mad if I don’t mention them!

MEGAN MILBERT TRIPICCHIO
RESULTS COACH

B.A. Political Science, Masters in Education, working on NASM Personal Trainer Certification, Board Member Champlin Park Youth Hockey Association, Hockey Coach for Upper Midwest High School Elite League

My Story: I played hockey at the U of MN and have been coaching since 2005. In college I received weight lifting instruction from some elite level strength coaches. From that experience I learned the difference between simply lifting and training for a purpose. 

That's why I have a passion for training young athletes. I'm excited by the prospect of helping them achieve success, whether that is building muscle or improving transitional speed!

When it comes to adults, I am extremely empathetic. I get it. I'm a mom. The reason that I started working out at Fuse is probably the same as so many others have. Making fitness and wellness a priority is tough. We all have lives and commitments – but it’s doable, and I'm here to help.

Interesting Fact: I have an irrational fear of bears and one arm is shorter than the other (which is a deficit when fighting bears).

Family: I love spending time with my husband, Jason, and my sons, Gino and Mario.